DIY, Floral & Gardens, Inspiration, Nature & the Coast

A ‘mini’ wreath

As many of you know I love playing with scale and as well as making the biggest wreath EVER from lleylandii, I also made this particular little wreath with rosemary but you can also use buxus or anything else from the garden with small leaves.

These are ideal for backs of chairs, in front of mirrors or hung anywhere around the house.

I started with the wooden rings that are used for embroidery – I bought these in my local haberdashery

I made small bunches using about 3 sprigs and tightly wrapped them with a little elastic band

Image

I attached the bunches gradually, using green garden wire

Image

continue this right around eventually filling the gaps with smaller sprigs

add any colour ribbon to hang it

et voila!

Image

Standard

One thought on “A ‘mini’ wreath

  1. Pingback: Styling your home for the Festive Season – part 1 | niamh the printmaker

Leave a Reply

